HIIT + Cardio Workout

Since I haven’t done a good cardio workout in a while, I decided to do one today! Usually I find LISS cardio workouts really boring. I can’t do the same thing for 45 minutes. So instead, I changed it up and used 3 different cardio machines for today’s work out, keeping my heart guessing and myself less bored!

Treadmill
Incline / Speed / Minutes
15 / 2.8 / 2
15 / 4.5 / 1
13 / 3.0 / 2
13 / 5.0 / 1
10 / 2.8 / 2
10 / 5.5 / 1
8 / 3.0 / 2
8 / 5.8 / 1
5 / 2.8 / 2
5 / 6.0 / 1
Cool down for 2 minutes

Then I went to the stair machine and used it for 10 minutes on level 7. This was the first time I’ve ever used a stair machine and I absolutely love it! It really worked out my heart and left me sweating a waterfall!

After that I used the elliptical for 15 minutes with no incline at a speed of 5.8.          
I ended my workout with a 2 minute cool down on the elliptical and then stretched out my legs.

Leave a Reply

