Healthy Breakfast – Fruit Yogurt

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day for many reasons! It can reduce hunger and help make healthy food choices for the rest of the day. Breakfast eaters have also been known to  weigh less than breakfast skippers implying that breakfast is part of a healthy lifestyle.

But breakfast can also be the easiest meal to skip. I know a lot of people who skip breakfast because they “don’t have enough time” to make it early in the morning before heading to work. But there are so many easy and quick meals to make or even take on the go! Also prepping breakfast the night before is also an option! Here is one of my easy to make breakfast meals. This can also be prepped the night before and stored in the fridge!

  • A few spoons of greek yogurt
  • A litte honey
  • A few cut strawberries
  • A hand full of blueberries
  • A spoon of chia seeds

Mix them all together and you have a quick and healthy breakfast fruit yogurt! I also have this with a banana or toast to make it more a filling breakfast!
Don’t forget to follow me on my fitness instagram! @fitwithtania

IMG_8830
4 thoughts on “Healthy Breakfast – Fruit Yogurt

    • Ah I know, I’ve been there. When I was a college student, I went to all the local farmer’s markets. Usually I would find fresh fruit in large quantities for cheaper! Maybe try that and see if it’s within your budget! =)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

