Changes in Body & Physique

I’ve been feeling low about my physique lately because I’m not where I used to be. Not to mention the added stress and anxiety from the small but irritating health issues that have been randomly popping up for me this year. But then a friend helped me realize that you don’t look the same year round. Your body is constantly changing and changes throughout the year. It’s almost impossible for the average person to look the same year round. I was extremely motivated before summer to look my best for the beach and pool parties! During summer I was out and about eating and drinking all the delicious summer foods while vacationing and taking advantage of the good weather. Now that summer’s come to and end, I’ve noticed I’ve lost my tone and gained a little more fat in a few areas. BUT THAT’S OKAY. IT HAPPENS. Most of us are not body builders or bikini competitors who track their macros year round! Your body changes like the seasons and sometimes changes alongside the seasons!! I thank my friend for helping me realize this. 

Aside from the obvious factors that contribute to your body changing like physical activity and diet, there are other reasons your body changes that people tend to forget. I’ve listed a couple or them below.

  1. Hormone Fluctuations
  2. Injuries 
  3. Stress & Anxiety
  4. Genetics 
  5. Health 
  6. Weather & Environment 
  7. Vacations & Studying Abroad 

So if you find yourself wishing that you look and feel like a time in the past.. don’t sweat and don’t be so hard on yourself! You most definitely can get back there if you stay focused and work hard! The important thing is to stay happy and view everything in an optimistic light. If you were there before, you can get there again. Having something to work towards is exciting! 

img_1730

Follow my fitness journey on instagram @fitwithtania

Leave a comment